The eighties called and want their animation back.

The trailer for the Dragonlance movie is out.

Posted in film. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “The eighties called and want their animation back.”

  1. Susan Says:

    Wow, that’s awful. (Also, “without further adieu”?)

  2. Iain Clark Says:

    That’s terrifyingly retro.

  3. Liz Says:

    I admit I posted this at the behest of one of my trapped-in-the-80s co-bloggers, but now I’ve actually watched it it’s worse than I thought possible.

  4. Ilya Popov Says:

    It’s as though hyperactive chipmunks edited the preview. The ratio of dragons to actual shots of the protagonist is about 8812712:2. How curiously amusing, and yet, I cannot get rid of the feeling that this is a movie filled with things that will leave viewers wincing and wishing they’d rented something else.

  5. felix Says:

    Wow, I think I saw Dungeon Master in there! I always loved that little guy. So wise….


Leave a Reply

